Friday, February 8, 2008

Work hard for your Ameros.

Oh from now I'll be saying "North America" to refer to the following things:

  • All of the United States, including Alaska, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico
  • All United States, not including Puerto Rico
  • The 48 contiguous states
  • New England
  • The arbitrarily-bound 'Northern United States' which sometimes includes Washington, D.C.
  • Franco-American Canada
  • The US-Canada border-area
  • Mexico
  • The US-Mexico border-area
  • Canada, United States, and Mexico, together
  • Any other combination of these
I'm trying to push the fake-o North American Union conspiracy theory. At least this week. Plus, those 2 words replace all those others, so it's easy for me. But dauntingly confusing for my listeners.

No comments: